Are you getting out of that bed, or am I coming in after you?

Suite Spot , a term commonly referring to “the place on a tennis racket where it is most perfectly effective to hit a ball”… or now to Atlantans, and to people in the know, refers to the place where you can find the absolutely perfect set of bed linens and  much more. Located in one of the smartest places in town to shop, The West Midtown Design District,  I was thrilled to learn of the opening of this great boutique.  Being a diehard West Midtown shopper, I love the fact that I can find everything that I need to outfit the bedroom of my dreams, all under one roof.  I also love the fact that I can stop in to pick up the perfect gift, from my favorite candles, to jewelry, and so many other choices.  I am truly on my way to creating the perfect bedroom suite of my own.

After stopping in and getting to know the ever energetic and creative Andrea Zbeeb, Director of Retail, it was no surprise to learn that she had selected one of my favorite films to represent the shop at The Next Cool Event; 1959’s smash hit comedy… Pillow Talk.  I can hardly wait to see designer John Cox’s interpretation of the film, but if it is anything like the flair of Suite Spot, it is not to be missed.

So when Rock Hudson asks the infamous question, “Are you getting out of that bed, or am I coming in after you?”  Remember to reply, as only Doris Day could, “You wouldn’t dare!”

This entry was posted in Design Resources, People Profiles, The Next Cool Event and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are you getting out of that bed, or am I coming in after you?

  1. Patti Davis says:

    I can’t wait to see what Andrea is dressing that bed with. Her linens are to die for!

  2. Kiki Hanson says:

    I can’t wait to see what Andrea comes up with either! Always a hit!

Leave a comment